Back to homepage
Back to homepage


CTU has several different campuses, and several other buildings that are used by the faculties of the university for teaching, research and other purposes. Most of the buildings are in Prague, but some are outside Prague, too. CTU has 8 faculties and one School of Business, and their buildings are mainly located in Prague 6 (Dejvice main campus) and/or in the city centre. The Faculty of Biomedical Engineering is located in Kladno, 30 km north-west of Prague.


Horská 3, Prague 2 

Parts of the faculty of Mechanical Engineering, the Masaryk Institute of Advanced Studies and the Faculty of Transportation Sciences are located on the Albertov campus, which also accommodates parts of Charles University in Prague.


Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering – Břehová 7, Prague 1

The Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering has its main building in Břehová 7, in a fine building in the Old Town, in the centre of Prague.


Prague 6 – Dejvice

The main campus is located at Prague 6 – Dejvice. This attractive and quite spacious campus is less than 10 minutes from the city centre by metro. It houses main buildings of the Faculty of Architecture, the Faculty of Civil Engineering, the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, the Faculty of Information Technology and MIAS School of Business, the Rector’s offices, including the International Office. The magnificent newly-built National Technical Library is located in the middle of the Dejvice campus. There is a metro station (Dejvicka) adjacent to the campus, and frequent airport buses leave from and arrive at the edge of the campus.

Dejvice Campus is also connected to Strahov dormitories via bus line.

There is also a project called “Kampus Dejvice” which is a joint project of six universities and institutions (Czech Technical University, Catholic Theological Faculty of Charles University, Prague 6 district, National Technical Library, Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry of the Academy of Sciences and the Institute of Chemical Technology in Prague) in addition to the common space, there is also a common interest in making social, student and scientific life more attractive and animated on the premises of the Dejvice campus. You can follow them on Facebook:
Kampus Dejvice, for events happening within the academic year.


Pohraniční 1288/1, Děčín

Campus Déčín of the Czech Technical University campus is located outside the capital city. There are undergraduate programmes of the Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and the Faculty of Transportation Sciences offered here.


Na Florenci 25, Prague 1

A part of the Faculty of Transportation Sciences (e.g. the department of mathematics).


V Holešovičkách 2, Prague 8

A part of the Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering is located here.


Pod Juliskou 4, Prague 6 – Dejvice

This is the main CTU sports area, including indoor sports facilities and sports administration for the university, not far from the Dejvice campus. It also houses some laboratories of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering.

Karlovo náměstí

Karlovo náměstí 13, Prague 2

This is the former main CTU campus, in the city centre, on Charles Square. It houses part of the faculty of Electrical Engineering (including very important departments of Cybernetics and Automatic Control) and part of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering.


Sítná building: Sítná Square 3105 Kladno
New campus called “Kasarna”: Sportovců 2311, Kladno

The Kladno campus is outside the capital – Prague. The main campus of the Faculty of Biomedical Engineering is located in Kladno. This location is easily accessible from the Dejvice campus and from the Prague city centre: The intercity bus stop to Kladno is located on Evropská street, at Nádraží Veleslavín metro station and its tram stop. Buses run from 7 am to 9:00 am approximately every 5–10 minutes, and every 15 minutes later in the evening. The journey to Kladno takes about 30 minutes. For further information, see the official website of the Faculty of Biomedical Engineering. Or you can click here.


Konviktská 20, Prague 1

This is the main teaching and administrative building of the Faculty of Transportation Sciences, located in the city centre.


Trojanova 13, Praha 2 

A part of the Faculty of Nuclear Sciences is located here, in the city centre.